General Department

The General Department oversees the organization's leadership and is responsible for upholding and furthering the mission of Mock Convention: to inspire enthusiastic engagement and active participation in the electoral process in both the Washington and Lee University community and the public.

 
Jimmy Fleck   General Chair  St. Charles, IL  fleckj20@wlu.edu

Jimmy Fleck
General Chair
St. Charles, IL

fleckj20@wlu.edu

Layne Smith   General Secretary  Somers, NY  smithlk20@wlu.edu

Layne Smith
General Secretary
Somers, NY

smithlk20@wlu.edu

Victoria Morgan    Speakers Chair  Atlanta, GA  morganv20@wlu.edu

Victoria Morgan
Speakers Chair
Atlanta, GA

morganv20@wlu.edu

 

Financial Department

The Financial Department manages the organization's fundraising efforts and budgeting strategies. As Mock Con is not directly funded by Washington and Lee University, our fundraising efforts are a crucial aspect of a successful and enjoyable convention.

 
Elizabeth Thompson   Financial Chair  Arlington, TX  thompsone20@wlu.edu

Elizabeth Thompson
Financial Chair
Arlington, TX

thompsone20@wlu.edu

Parker Catlett   Fundraising Chair  Jefferson City, TN  catlettp20@wlu.edu

Parker Catlett
Fundraising Chair
Jefferson City, TN

catlettp20@wlu.edu

Kaitlyn Brock   Financial Controller  Greensboro, NC  brockk20@wlu.edu

Kaitlyn Brock
Financial Controller
Greensboro, NC

brockk20@wlu.edu

 

Political Department

At its core, Mock Convention is a political research project. The Political Department oversees our predictive mission and is responsible for the distribution of the more than 2,000 delegates to the Democratic National Convention.

 
John Harashinski   Political Chair  Barnegat, NJ  harashinskij20@wlu.edu

John Harashinski
Political Chair
Barnegat, NJ

harashinskij20@wlu.edu

Luke Basham   Democratic Party Analyst  Wise, VA  bashamc20@wlu.edu

Luke Basham
Democratic Party Analyst
Wise, VA

bashamc20@wlu.edu

Liam McCann   Metadata Manager  Asheville, NC  mccannl20@wlu.edu

Liam McCann
Metadata Manager
Asheville, NC

mccannl20@wlu.edu

 
 
Kyle Perel   National Political Analyst  Gaithersburg, MD  perelk20@wlu.edu

Kyle Perel
National Political Analyst
Gaithersburg, MD

perelk20@wlu.edu

Maya Lora   Southeast Regional Chair  Miami, FL  loram20@wlu.edu

Maya Lora
Southeast Regional Chair
Miami, FL

loram20@wlu.edu

Jack Fencl   West Regional Chair  Wheeling, WV  fenclj22@wlu.edu

Jack Fencl
West Regional Chair
Wheeling, WV

fenclj22@wlu.edu

 
 
Anne Renou   Platform Chair    Tampa Bay, FL  renoua21@wlu.edu

Anne Renou
Platform Chair
Tampa Bay, FL

renoua21@wlu.edu

Wes Culp   Mid-Atlantic Regional Chair    Towson, MD     culpw21@wlu.edu

Wes Culp
Mid-Atlantic Regional Chair
Towson, MD

culpw21@wlu.edu

Drew Weinstock   Midwest Regional Chair  Charlotte, NC    weinstocka20@wlu.edu

Drew Weinstock
Midwest Regional Chair
Charlotte, NC

weinstocka20@wlu.edu

 
 
Noah Gallagher   Southwest Regional Chair  Grand Junction, CO  gallaghern21@wlu.edu

Noah Gallagher
Southwest Regional Chair
Grand Junction, CO

gallaghern21@wlu.edu

Valerie Marshall   Northeast Regional Chair  Arlington, VA  marshallv21@wlu.edu

Valerie Marshall
Northeast Regional Chair
Arlington, VA

marshallv21@wlu.edu

Philip Shaffer Day   Territories Regional Chair  Charlotte, NC     dayp21@wlu.edu

Philip Shaffer Day
Territories Regional Chair
Charlotte, NC

dayp21@wlu.edu

 

Operations Department

The Operations Department is in charge of the non-political aspects of the Mock Convention student experience. Operations creates a professional environment that rivals the quality of a true national convention. The department is also the chief memory-maker, responsible for exciting experiences and memorabilia.

 
Kylie Piotte   Director of Operations  North Andover, MA  piottek21@wlu.edu

Kylie Piotte
Director of Operations
North Andover, MA

piottek21@wlu.edu

Donald LeCompte   Logistics Chair  East Stroudsburg, PA  lecompted21@wlu.edu

Donald LeCompte
Logistics Chair
East Stroudsburg, PA

lecompted21@wlu.edu

Katie Daly   Events Chair  Savannah, GA  dalyk21@wlu.edu

Katie Daly
Events Chair
Savannah, GA

dalyk21@wlu.edu

 
 
Coleman Martinson   Memorabilia & Sales Chair  Huntsville, AL  martinsonh21@wlu.edu

Coleman Martinson
Memorabilia & Sales Chair
Huntsville, AL

martinsonh21@wlu.edu

 
 

Communications Department

The Communications department is in charge of promoting the organization on all levels: to the Washington and Lee University community, and the general public. Communications manages the organization's advertisements, publications, social media, online presence, press coverage, and greater technological needs.

 
Annie Lentz   Director of Communications  Easton, MD  lentza20@wlu.edu

Annie Lentz
Director of Communications
Easton, MD

lentza20@wlu.edu

Killian Green   Marketing Chair  Dallas, TX  greenk21@wlu.edu

Killian Green
Marketing Chair
Dallas, TX

greenk21@wlu.edu

Emily Hershgordon   Press Secretary  Maple Glen, PA  hershgordone20@wlu.edu

Emily Hershgordon
Press Secretary
Maple Glen, PA

hershgordone20@wlu.edu

 
 
Gigi Lancaster   Social Media Director  Dallas, TX  lancasterg20@wlu.edu

Gigi Lancaster
Social Media Director
Dallas, TX

lancasterg20@wlu.edu